Latest Release | Smooth - Vintage 01
This new release by Smooth starts a series of EPs which are produced using vintage hardware equipment only. "Vintage 01" has become a very smooth blend of house vibes and dubtechno flavours, using the EMU Esi-4000 sampler besides the TR-626 and MC-303 by Roland. Minimalism in gear for the authentic touch. The series will continue with the Roland JD-800 and the Korg DW-6000.
Free released as creative commons license on | See more releases here
Beside my other music projects "New Age Hippies" (Trance/Psytrance), "Smooth Genestar" (Lounge/Chill/Downbeat) and "Tenonaki" (Techno), i established "Smooth" back in 2006 as project to research in Dubtechno, Deep House, Garage House, UK House and Progressive, as these styles have been important influences over the bygone years. My intention is to fuse elements and phrases of these different styles, to create a special kind of flow and to step beyond musical borders. I fuse lively pads with dubby chords and elements of Trance, Progressive Trance and House. Beside producing and mastering, i operate the free audio netlabel "CYAN" in cooperation with Jaja. If you like as many different music genres as i do, expect to find further unique releases there for free.
For more infos about my other music projects or the free audio netlabel, just follow the provided links below.
CYAN | Smooth Genestar | New Age Hippies | Tenonaki
There is also an interview on Tumblr
If you like my sound, you also may like the following artists.

Herb LF
Rob Belleville
Sound-Design is a passion to me for now more than 15 years. Most of the sounds i use on productions are programmed, patched, mapped or created by myself. I want to share some of these sounds and patches with you, which i used for the productions of Smooth.

They are available for NI Kontakt | NI Battery | Reason NN-XT | EXS-24 or as Sample-Pack (WAV)